2007 - 2014 Expedition & Navigator 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Ford Expedition and Lincoln Navigator

First post---Hello all..2007 expedition lim. EL

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2010, 05:23 PM
unreal72
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First post---Hello all..2007 expedition lim. EL

Hi everybody, brand new user here. I have been using this site quite often as a resource since I bought my new 2007 expedition el limited (not even a month ago). I have a bunch of questions since this is my first Ford vehicle. Because of this site I learned about reprogramming the trans and now it runs much smoother.

a couple initial questions: am I the only one that is bothered by the noisy plastic on the middle counsel? Is there a fix?

Next, I feel like I'm leaning and pulling (it is pulling for sure) to whatever side of the rode I'm on. Is this because the truck is so heavy?

do transmissions warm up?

I appreciate any comments and look forward to talking

J

Old 05-18-2010, 05:56 PM
FTE Herman
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome Unreal, we're glad to have you here. I don't have the same model as you so I can't comment on the console. The pulling could be caused by many things, unequal tire pressure, alignment, etc, but you said both sides of the road. If the road leans right, the truck is gonna want to go right and left if the road slopes to the left.

Finally, yes transmission do warm up, in fact they can get quite hot especially when pulling a load and excessive heat is usually the cause of a tranmission's early demise.

Old 05-18-2010, 06:20 PM
unreal72
Freshman User
thanks

Thanks for the response. I do feel like the leaning/pulling is based on the road but it just seems to be much more drastic and noticable than my 07 silverado. no biggy I guess.