Michigan Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: Toyman

Hello Michigan!

Old 02-09-2010, 07:18 AM
FordBlueHeart
Logistics Pro
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Hello Michigan!

Good morning everyone! I just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself. I'm pretty new to FTE and even newer to owning a Superduty Regular Cab & Chassis Dually Cube Truck that I plan on converting into a custom flatbed with an additional sleeper cab for the dog and sports or hunting equipment. It should be a blast!
I am located up here in Traverse City, the home of Tourism! Which is great since I love the outdoors.
I have worked in the car business for the last 12 years, but got lucky almost a year ago and escaped! I was in sales and management, so I can still answer most questions pertaining to the biz or vehicles in general. I love most things automotive.
Now I'm a low-voltage service technician dealing with fire alarms, chemical suppression systems and burglar alarms. I've got a lot to learn, but I love what I do!
I'm really looking forward to meeting all of you and hopefully I can contribute too.

Old 02-09-2010, 08:29 AM
TheBigBee
Cargo Master
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Glad to see you got over here. We will have to get together sometime. Either at the show or up north somewhere.

Old 02-09-2010, 08:36 AM
FordBlueHeart
Logistics Pro
Sounds good. Not sure if I will be able to make it to the show yet. I'm in mackinaw city now, headed to cedarville, then the Soo. Rough roads for sure! When I get a chance I will look at my schedule.

Old 02-09-2010, 10:00 AM
just another truck
Hotshot
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Good To meet you,

Born and raised in Traverse City??

I had a lot of family in that area a while back. Had family that lived on Elk Lake, and Torch lake. Had Family in the Traverse City Police department up to about 10 years ago I think, she has retired.