Sponsored by:

Who hates a Prius?

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2010, 02:31 AM
05ExcursionatorCA
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Who hates a Prius?

Why is it that Prius drivers/ owners hate us? Why do we always get weird looks from the people that drive those dam lunch boxes? Whats your worst Prius encounter? The other day the wife and I were driving the Ex, and all of a sudden we are getting passed up by an angry prius driver, he got all brave and swerved in front of me for no evident reason. He probably didn't realize that we weighed about 3 times more than him. Im a mellow driver and dont drive like an idiot. Whats the problem with them? Whats your story?

Old 01-22-2010, 03:06 AM
Erikh425
Junior User
I was at a gas station and got to talking to a guy who had some type of "economical vehicle". Turned out we were making the same trip. He asked what I got for mileage and then scoffed at me and told me what he got. He then said something about a carbon footprint. At that point I pointed out that he only had room for two people in his car. I had 6 people, room for our gear and enough room for him and his wife to join us if they wanted to park their coffin and ride with us. I even told him he could pick the next movie.
So as it turned out we were getting pretty much the same mileage per person. Also, I knew my family would be safe in a crash. From my perspective the foolish person is the one who thinks he is saving the world at the expense of his family's safety, Great trade.
So do I hate a prius? No, I think they are a great idea for saving money. I do not however believe that by driving one a person will save the earth.
I think there are people on this board that have both an Ex and a Prius. The Ex will always be my choice for a family hauler.
So there is my rant for the day. I have been working since 8am and it is now almost 3am. So I am sorry if this doesn't make sense. I am going to enjoy an adult beverage and take a nap.
EH

Old 01-22-2010, 04:54 AM