1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Are You a BUYER, or a SELLER?

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2009, 06:06 PM
WALFORD'S 56
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question Are You a BUYER, or a SELLER?

I love to buy trucks and parts and got to thinking....how many would rather buy than sell something?
I know...I know...you must buy first then have it to sell.....but in general do you like to sell? Or do you like to just buy,and sell only as a last resort?

I have been buying and selling since 1973 and have a love for the hunt....and to shop for something and get the lowest price.
Ebay is a great tool to buy and sell, and just thought I would ask you since it is Christmas. Craigslist is a good place also.
Thanks....Bill

Old 12-23-2009, 06:11 PM
Lakotas53
Laughing Gas
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Man do I love to buy! The wife said I need to sell some stuff. But I told her thats what she is suppose to do after I am gone! Seriously, I love to buy tooling for my shop on ebay and so far have only good experiences. Two things i have sold that I will regret forever. A 1965 corvair convertable that i restored and a 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate. Best bike I ever owned.

Old 12-23-2009, 06:14 PM
slappysdump
Senior User
I guess I'm a buyer--I've never sold a car or truck--traded in a couple but never sold any.

Old 12-23-2009, 06:16 PM
norvillebob
Elder User
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
buy, buy ,buy, gotta love the hunt.

Old 12-23-2009, 06:17 PM
slappysdump
Senior User
Oh wait a second--I did sell a truck once--my 1978 F-100, forgot about that one. Damn now I wish I had'nt sold it.

Old 12-23-2009, 06:44 PM
gdgerland
Elder User