1983 - 2012 Ranger & B-Series All Ford Ranger and Mazda B-Series models

1996 Clutch/brake pedal Bracket

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2009, 11:11 PM
Eaglefixer
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1996 Clutch/brake pedal Bracket

Well, I've been fighting a clutch problem for several months. I've changed my Clutch, pressure plate, slave cylinder and throw out bearing. I've also changed out my Clutch Master cylinder twice and have taken it out 5 times to bleed the system because its been so hard to change gears. Well i think i found my problem. see pic's

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t...r/SANY0195.jpg

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t...r/SANY0196.jpg

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t...r/SANY0197.jpg

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t...r/SANY0198.jpg

Old 12-08-2009, 09:21 AM
Eaglefixer
Senior User
Well just got done changing the pedal support assy and it feels like i got alot more clutch pedal travel. It started raining so i couldn't finish the job but i hope this will fix my problem. wish me luck. I got the pedal support bracket assy from the dealer for $98.96 which included the bracket and both brake and clutch pedals. Part number was 6L5Z2455BB. Also bought the special plastic clutch rod retainer that holds the rod to the pedal for $10.81 part number 6C3Z7A581A

Old 12-08-2009, 06:03 PM
Eaglefixer
Senior User
well i'm hear to tell ya that my truck is fixed!!!!!!!! Shifts like new. Hard to believe that it was the bracket but it was. Hope this will help others that have a hard to shift problem and have bled their Clutch system.

Old 12-08-2009, 07:30 PM
monckywrench
Cargo Master
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Excellent pics!

I'll inspect mine for wear.

Old 06-25-2010, 01:42 AM
AKB2300MGS
New User