what ever happan to?????

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2001, 12:36 AM
cobrajet
Tuned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what ever happan to?????

hi Ken, i'm not always here every day and i was wondering what happen to the forum,, FORD vs. THE COMPETITION forum. did it get that bad where you had to remove it?

Old 08-22-2001, 02:12 PM
FTE Ken
Post Fiend
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
what ever happan to?????

After it got to be a troll forum I changed it to moderated which meant posts would not show up until approved. I pretty much let all posts go through. Then someone knocked me for being a staunch Ford supporter. Well... duh! Of course I'm a Ford supporter! The site is Ford Truck Enthusiasts and I make my living selling to Ford owners!

At that point I just figured it wasn't worth the hassle to keep the forum around. Why do I even want to hear about how someone think's their Chevy is the greatest thing since sliced bread? Why should I spend FTE's money paying for bandwidth about GM/Dodge?

Sure Ford has problems and we discuss them on this site, but I could really care less about Dodge and GM trucks. I've owned a Dodge truck and a Chevy car, both were the biggest pieces of junk but my Ford's have never let me down.

Ken Payne
Ford Truck Enthusiasts Admin

Old 08-22-2001, 09:51 PM
cobrajet
Tuned
what ever happan to?????

thanks Ken, i totally agree with ya. C.J. ....

Old 09-11-2001, 07:30 PM
jakegypsum
Posting Guru
what ever happan to?????

I noticed it missing also a couple of day's ago but wasn't sure when it was removed. I figured it was something like that to cause it to vanish. You gotta do what you gotta do.

Jakegypsum // Ford fleet, soup to nuts.

Old 09-19-2001, 03:52 PM
ryanstruck
Elder User
what ever happan to?????