Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Anybody running water/meth?

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2009, 10:22 AM
duallydan
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anybody running water/meth?

I am getting a stage 3 kit installed tomorrow on my dually, and I am excited....

Anybody else running a water/meth setup want to let me know what to expect? How much fluid am I going to be going through?

Old 04-26-2009, 11:22 AM
Ziggy.
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Which kit are you installing? snow? I've been running their stage 3 mpg/max setup for a few months now

Old 04-26-2009, 02:06 PM
duallydan
Junior User
I believe it as AEM? Apparently it is a progressive kit, based on exhaust gas temps and boost levels. Meters the injection so it is not just full on or off.

Old 04-26-2009, 02:48 PM
miller_feed
Hook it, I'll pull it.

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I don't have one, but waiting for you to let us know how it goes.

Old 04-26-2009, 04:22 PM
Ziggy.
Posting Guru
My snow setup works the same way. I have tow and mpg mode. Tow mode injects based on egt's. MPG/max mode is based on boost, I have the small nozzle to come on at the lower boost levels, and 2 larger ones for the 2nd stage.

You had asked how much fluid you use? depending on nozzle size and pump psi without towing anything I would say 1-2 gal per tank of fuel depending on how you drive. When towing or loaded heavy double that or maybe a little more.

Also I wouldn't really recommend using the methanol, if you do, I wouldnt use more than 20%. I use straight water. Hope that helps.

Old 04-26-2009, 04:28 PM
duallydan
Junior User
I was told to run blue washer fluid, any thoughts on that?

Old 04-26-2009, 04:35 PM
CSIPSD
Postmaster
I run a cooling mist kit, and prefer theres to anyones on the market, better pumps, better nozzles, better controlers...