Computer Chips & Tuners  

SuperChips Cortex 1950?

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2009, 12:46 PM
V8EXPLR
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SuperChips Cortex 1950?

I have a 2006 F150 Screw XLT 5.4L FFV 4x4. All stock, no intake or exhaust, only a drop in K&N filter.

Just received the above mentioned tuner over the weekend. Installed it with the "Quick Tunes" 87 octane setting. It does have a performance and tow tune under "Quick Tunes", as well as advanced tune settings for personal adjustments.

Before moving to any other setting, I wanted to check to see if anyone else has this on any of their Ford vehicles? Any good/bad reviews out there? Suggestions on how or what I should adjust? I'm new to the tuner scene, so any insight would be appreciated.

Old 04-01-2009, 11:19 AM
V8EXPLR
Elder User
Bump:

I take it no one has any experience with this programmer, or at least don't have any experience with it on the 5.4L 150?

Can anyone tell me what are the most common problems experienced in a gaser with running a programmer? What can it harm in the tranny, engine, etc? I don't plan on running an aggressive setting, just something for a little increased mpg, throttle response and shift points.

Thanks!

Old 04-14-2009, 09:01 PM
Sethw3
Senior User
Im getting one tomorrow... How did it work out. All tunes will be safe on a stock vehicle as long as you run the proper gas.

Old 04-15-2009, 09:42 AM
V8EXPLR
Elder User
Originally Posted by Sethw3
Im getting one tomorrow... How did it work out. All tunes will be safe on a stock vehicle as long as you run the proper gas.