Wyoming Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: coolbeans

Wyoming Member Introductions

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2008, 04:48 PM
mwvdub
Posting Guru
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Wyoming Member Introductions

Hello all and congratulations on creating the Wyoming Chapter so quickly.

I grew up in Wheatland and now live in Cheyenne where I work for the National Guard. I love dentside Ford trucks and currently have a 1979 F100 Custom that I have been tinkering with for about 8 years. It has a 514 stroker and a C6. As you can see it is far from factory stock and is raced in Douglas at the Drag strip. Looking at getting another swb dentside to use as a daily driver.

Old 07-30-2008, 06:16 PM
Scouder
Posting Guru

Been here in Evanston off and on all my life, family has been here since the 1800's.

My truck started out as something to take into the hills hunting and such, but it got out of hand. It isn't done yet, but it's already fun. We started a little 1/8 mile dragstrip here, and I took it out just for giggles. It turned out to be fast!

I should have it finished in the next 2 or 3 years, depending on how much time I get to work on it.

-Scouder

Old 07-31-2008, 09:32 PM
a-rod
Posting Guru
Hello all! Name is Adam, Im in good ole Rock Springs and Pinedale area. I mostly hang out in the Superduty and the powerstroke sections Since my only Ford is a 2002 7.3 Powerstroke. Glad we finally got a Wyoming chapter going, I was begining to wonder if there was anyone else from Wyoming on here .

Old 08-01-2008, 12:00 AM
mwvdub
Posting Guru
Originally Posted by Scouder
Been here in Evanston off and on all my life, family has been here since the 1800's.

My truck started out as something to take into the hills hunting and such, but it got out of hand. It isn't done yet, but it's already fun. We started a little 1/8 mile dragstrip here, and I took it out just for giggles. It turned out to be fast!