New Hampshire Chapter Join Chapter Leader: 7283-F250

Ct Truck Pullers

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2008, 11:54 AM
BadNBlond
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ct Truck Pullers

Hey Everyone...I am new to this truck pulling thing, I was at the one in Goshen, ct this spring and had a blast! Why aren't there more of these things? Anyway I loooked for a club in ct to join to get this started and there wasn't any, so I am willing to start one up. But first I want to see if anyone is interested in joining?? If so, let me know....there are a couple pulls in mass next month, so I wanna get this started.. Let me also know your local so I can find a good place to base the club...I am in Norwalk, don't think there are too many pullers down here...

Hey I got third with a stock truck so you don't have to have crazy mods to pull...
<!-- / message -->

Old 07-22-2008, 05:07 PM
Aerocell4x4
Diesel Van Enthusiast
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I am curious

Hello:

I live in Stratford and work in Stamford, CT.

I do intend to boost my van and the van already has 4wd and a fully welded custom receiver.

My fun is in how quickly I can hit 55 on the up-slope entrance ramp onto I-95.

Hopefully by the end of August I will have strengthen the transmission with an ATS 5-Star torque converter and billet input shaft for those two are a relatively quick slide out / slide in replacement items. At the moment I don't plan on doing a tear-down in order to change out the friction discs.

Once the drive-line can handle the torque, then I'll tackle the van coolling handicap.

Because I'm a van I know the engine compartment air flow is lacking and therefore very cramp to work in, so I'm considering a 2" body lift before attempting a plain 6.0 pickup truck mapping.