2007 - 2014 Expedition & Navigator 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Ford Expedition and Lincoln Navigator

Navitouch (ebay) navigation review

Old 08-26-2010, 09:07 PM
pathology knight
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Navitouch (ebay) navigation review

FYI- this is going to be long, so i'll get right to it: DO NOT BUY ONE!!!!

Now that that's out of the way, i'll start the story......
(disclaimer: this is my experience. you might have the same, you might have a different one. use at your own risk.)

A quick tid-bit about the service:
they will email you back and try and help. They don't know a lot about the unit, so you might come up empty handed on some install/operation issues. There service doesn't totally suck, but i would hope for a company that's going to sell something, to know more about it. I've been messing with this thing for nearly 1 1/2 months (returning #2). they say they've had fine working units in the past (2005 model), but for mine (2007 expedition el eb), it was worthless and costly. I recommended they shut down and figure things out why things don't work on it. They told me they were getting a lot of negative remarks and decided to shut down the ebay store to work on their service and products. They've asked me a couple times not to report them to ebay and/or paypal.

The unit.....

i figured i would try one out becuase it looked great, has a ton of features, and a decent price (<$700). I got it, and it came with no instructions....none of them do. it does have a sissy little vague manual that is no help what-so-ever. The unit is fairly plug-in-play, but there is alot of crap to riffle through. It's a wiring headache keeping things straight. Once installed, it did look great and i was happy with it. For most applications (mine was basic/stock replacement) you won't use 1/2 of the wires and plugs it comes with.