Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice for an Interior Color Change...

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2008, 01:11 AM
dave_1001
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Advice for an Interior Color Change...

Hello All,<O</O
<O</O

I am new to FTE. I have spent countless hours reading the posted threads, viewing pics, and visiting the web sites, (the wife’s beginning to feel neglected). Anyway, this is by far the best site I have found for answers and information about my Ford truck! Thanks to all who make it work!<O</O

So, here's my question. I'm beginning a bit of a restoration project on my 1988 F-250. I want to paint the exterior blue and change the interior from tan to grey. Lift kit and new tires to follow. But what I’d like to know is, is it a huge hassle to change the interior color? I have found that many parts are available on line and I will begin hitting the junk yards this weekend, but for those parts I cannot find…is painting them a viable option? Will the paint on these plastic molding parts hold up thru the years? I don’t mind spending the money to buy new and/or used parts, I just want it to look good when I’m done.
<O</O
If anyone has had experience changing the color of your interior, I would greatly appreciate any advice, information, or experiences you could share.<O</O
<O</O

Dave<O</O<O</O<O</O

Old 05-24-2008, 01:24 PM
rowdyredneck
More Turbo
Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts
I restored the interior on my '84 F-250 several years ago, I think the results speak for themselves: