Join Chapter, Leader: Yahiko

help! need some info

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2008, 12:07 PM
OldBlue68
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
help! need some info

Hello i am new to this section of the forum, but i would like to know if anyone knows of a good shop around the olympia/lacey area that would tune a holley correcttly as i have no idea how to tune a holley . Thank you, any information helps!

Old 05-19-2008, 03:59 PM
FESTER1st
Senior User
I'm in Everett so can't help U with a shop but every carb Ive ever purchased is Holley and Ive been around them alot for some time. So I would be happy to help you with Q's and I have a couple of in depth books on the them. They are the simplest on the planet IMO. I strongly suggest first that you make sure the ignition system is in perfect working order or you may find yourself beating a dead bush. What is it doing that you think it needs tuning?

Old 05-19-2008, 05:06 PM
OldBlue68
Senior User
I see well, i know the ignition is fine the reason i need it tuned is becasue i had just bought it new in box..then i lent it to a friend of mine who put it on his big block 454 ...the deal was since i lent it to him he would tune it for me but he ended up tryin to keep it long story short its now on my truck which is a 400m...but with same setting for his 454, good friend ay?...any help would be appreciated though haha and nice truck by the way is that yours?

Old 05-20-2008, 01:03 PM
FESTER1st
Senior User
Yep the truck is mine. 390, AT, and a Holley 650 dbl pmpr (new).
I need a little info before we start. What year model of truck, trans, bigger cam or not, is the intake a spread bore or square bore and aluminum, are you running a spacer under the carb, and most important carb size and model#.