Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What have you done to your truck today?

Old 01-03-2015, 01:13 PM
ponykilr
Posting Guru
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Originally Posted by GoinBoarding
My last Motorcraft battery was dropped in early 2005, I changed it mid 2011 (6 years plus!). It still started the truck but it was getting weak; 3 songs on the radio with the key on/engine off and it needed a jump. Now my Napa battery is weak already roughly 3.5 years later.. I think I know what I'm buying next.
They really are good batteries. I was a GM tech most of my life and if you got 2 years from a Delco battery it was considered exceptional.

Old 01-03-2015, 05:45 PM
1993_f350_2013
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by 77_F150_4x4
Swapped 02 ranger steering wheel, 99 econoline multifunction switch and the switches key from ranger.
Put my 2nd Redhead steering box in.
9.75" rear end swap in, waiting for my brake brackets to come in.

Need; find exhaust shop to mandrel bend bend exhaust for the 400 sitting in the other chassis.
Order rest of parts to go through and rebuild bw1356.
have E4OD built to go behind 400.

Curtis

Can you go into more detail in all these?!

Old 01-03-2015, 07:09 PM
77_F150_4x4
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sure, I got sick of the horn location of the air bag wheel, so my other cab I got rid of for my ranger on a F150 frame I kept the steering wheel, ignition and door locks. Swapping was straight forward with the clock spring had to add 2 wires into the pig tail plug so no wires were cut, a power and ground for the lighted cruise control switches.