Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > Bio-diesel, Propane & Alternative Diesel Engine Fuels
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2008, 11:36 PM
Senior User

sand1 is starting off with a positive reputation.
50/50 diesel and wvo

can u mix filtered veggie oil to regular pump diesel 50/50??
Old 04-03-2008, 08:29 AM
Senior User

firemediceric is starting off with a positive reputation.
I hope so. I've been doing something similiar for the past two years. Search my screen name.
Old 04-03-2008, 10:12 AM
Posting Guru

Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
It is risky
Old 04-05-2008, 03:57 PM
Junior User

akghound is starting off with a positive reputation.
Use Caution here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phydeaux88 View Post
It is risky
Very true .... Diesel and filtered/de-watered WVO will mix just fine. Running it cold can cause major engine damage. In my opinion it is best to run a two tank setup where the WVO is heated. Start and shutdown on diesel. Run on WVO only when engine is up to operating temp.
Ken Gardner
Old 04-06-2008, 01:50 PM
Posting Guru

Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
akghound
You got it.
Blending is a gamble that can cost you an engine.

BTW where in Big Sky Country?
Old 04-06-2008, 05:38 PM
Posting Guru

AndysFords is starting off with a positive reputation.
Advantages and disadvantages.
YOU will NOT burn up your engine, you MAY burn up injector pump/injectors if your not careful Where are you at, (warm climate, cool climate, etc.) I run 50/50 when its cold, then go all the way to 100 % in the hot summer, however, use common sense, I run Straight diesel when its below 32 degrees. However, I have enough miles on my old Ford and My old Dodge to buy both of them an engine with the money I've saved.