Sponsored by:

Let's team up making fuel

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2008, 07:01 AM
firemediceric
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Let's team up making fuel

I have been running a WVO blend of fuel in my truck for about two years now. It's costin me around 80 cents per gallon.

If anyone in my area, Vero Beach, FL wants to team up, PM me and lets see about ramping up production. Several of us can get together and make things a little easier for all of us.

I know there's a lot of people on this forum, but are there any in my area that may want to venture down this road?

Maybe this should be posted in another section, but this seemed best to me.

Old 03-27-2008, 04:51 PM
stroken
Posting Guru
I would love too!!! But I live too far away, I had thought about doing somthing myself but not sure what all to do. I would If I lived closer...

Old 03-27-2008, 08:15 PM
IceboxFX
Tuned
same here, im in NJ tho. ive been interested in making wvo. do you have a conversion kit on your truck or do you just run a blend?

Old 03-27-2008, 08:33 PM
firemediceric
Senior User
Originally Posted by IceboxFX
same here, im in NJ tho. ive been interested in making wvo. do you have a conversion kit on your truck or do you just run a blend?
No conversion, just the blend. Being in Florida helps with that working.

Old 03-27-2008, 09:55 PM
empiretc
Lead Driver
Received 16 Likes on 11 Posts
what ratio are you running and how fine are you filtering it?

Old 03-28-2008, 02:31 PM
firemediceric
Senior User
I get asked this question all the time, so here is a cut and paste from another response I made. It may have more info than you want, but if it doesn't answer your questions just let me know and I'll be happy to elaborate.

I got started with the DSE stuff. I then did a lot more research. I continue to use the basic process, but I no longer use their additive and I have added some steps.