Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Regional Chapters > Mid-West Region > Nebraska Chapter
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Nebraska Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: 97nukeford

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2008, 03:34 PM
Senior User

cornfedp is starting off with a positive reputation.
I Did It!

I did something I have never done before today. I have always been a bit fearful of having to fix a carbuerator. My truck runnin like phooey changed that. Tore my carb down, cleaned it out and put a kit in it and it runs like a champ.

Gotta love when new experiences turn out positive.

Old 03-23-2008, 08:16 PM
Elder User

gquinn8516 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
Congrats Darin! Carbs are fun to work with once you start to understand them. Good Carb guys are getting hard to find. There are only a couple of good ones left in my town (Kearney) so those of us who drive the old school have to be able to work on them.
Old 03-23-2008, 08:31 PM
Post Fiend

husker is a splendid one to beholdhusker is a splendid one to beholdhusker is a splendid one to beholdhusker is a splendid one to beholdhusker is a splendid one to beholdhusker is a splendid one to behold