Lightning, Harley-Davidson F-150, Roush F-150 & Saleen F-150 SVT Ford F150 Lightning, Roush, Saleen and other performance F150's

mew member

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2008, 04:07 AM
untamed beast
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
mew member

Just became a part of the HD blown F-150 family. Looking for a suggestions on what to do first to improve on it?

Old 02-27-2008, 10:51 AM
wd13
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome!
Dont know your power goals but I'd say 4-6lb lower, colder plugs, good tune, and cai (cold air intake)

Old 02-27-2008, 03:06 PM
untamed beast
New User
I am new to owning a super charger all together. What do you mean by 4 to 6 lbs lower? where can I get a good tune in San Diego. How long should I wait to get the tune well rather at how many miles cause I am sitting at 100 miles.

Old 02-27-2008, 07:01 PM
wd13
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
By 4-6 lb lower, I'm talking about the crank pulley. The one that drives the supercharger. A 4lb'r will give you approx 4 additional pounds of boost over the stocker and the 6 will net you 6. For a good tune there's lots of places to choose from. JLP, JDM, JJ at Woodbine Motorsports, Amazon, Sal at Power Surge Perf, etc. None of which are in San Diego but, any one of the above can get you pretty spot on with just a mail order tune. IMO you cant start the modding soon enough. Once you've started you'll wonder why you didn't do it sooner. Make sure you get a good tune before you install a lower though.

Old 02-27-2008, 08:11 PM
commandersander
Senior User
You have a guy local to you that is a great source of info, AND...specialty parts.

Mike Dunn

I was turned onto him here, on the forum.....and I can say with ALL certainty....he know EXACTLY what time it is!!!!!http://www.madenterprise.com

I am not new to SC, but this is my first factory offering....and the variables that go with it are as new.