Illinois Chapter Join Chapter Leader: wpnaes

Just want to say hi, and introduce myself.

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 02:53 PM
sapperken
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just want to say hi, and introduce myself.

Hey there everyone, I am new to the website, so I thought I would drop in and introduce myself a little bit. I am also new to the early 70's Ford trucks.

My name is Kenny, I am from the Joliet area, just southwest on 55, in a lil town called Braidwood, I also just recently bought a 75 Ford F-250 that is my new project truck. Which is why I am here cause it is so hard finding quality OEM parts for my truck.

If anyone has any parts for sale feel free to hit me up, tell me what you have, and what your price is, unfortunatly I have to clear it with my wife first she doesn't trust me with money when it comes to my truck. Of course, I don't know any wife who does.

Hope to see you all around on the forums.

kenny

Old 02-14-2008, 02:55 PM
lwfox002
Elder User
Welcome to the site. I'm in Arkansas and have been here less than a year. Lot's of great information on this site. My sig shows my current truck but my first truck was a 71 F100 and I still miss it. Just can't find it or I would buy it and rebuild it.

Old 02-14-2008, 05:56 PM
sapperken
Freshman User
Well thank you, my first truck was a 82 F150, but that was years ago, I found my new truck sitting in a field a few weeks ago, and decided to rescue it. Lucky for me the farmer's wife was so excited it may be leaving the property that her husband couldn't say no.

I will have to put some pictures up here of the project, I plan on getting it at least 60% finished before next winter, I have already done a lot of work to it in just the last 5 days that I have owned it.