Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Regional Chapters > Canadian National Chapter
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Canadian National Chapter British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan/Manitoba,Ontario and Nova Scotia

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2008, 08:15 PM
Postmaster

seventyseven250 is a name known to allseventyseven250 is a name known to allseventyseven250 is a name known to allseventyseven250 is a name known to allseventyseven250 is a name known to allseventyseven250 is a name known to all
Canadian online brokerage - your favourite

Anyone out there trading stocks online? I know most of the big banks have brokerages, and there's always e-trade, TradeFreedon, Q-trade, Credential etc.

Which one do you use and why do you like it?

I'm just getting into this, and I would like to be able to trade Canadian and American stocks, which I hear not all of them allow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jklnhyd View Post
Holy hell, its not even 9am and you folks are gonna drive me to drink....
Old 01-28-2008, 07:15 AM
Post Fiend

96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of96sherm has much to be proud of
i think this is a good time to buy, but i'm not into this stuff, can't help. sorry but good luck.

2014 F350/6.7/4x4/CC/SWB/Lariat
Old 02-17-2008, 05:29 PM
Elder User

ZBIGBIG19TH is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
Before you get in to something get your self a good book and read.
buy stocks your self and avoid paying fees to all this brokers which
amounts to almost half of your earnings from stocks.
When you learn this you'll be much safer also.
Read Yarislovsky ,smart guy don't listen to any advisors,they know bull.
Spend time reading and you'll be smarter then most of them.