The Next Generation For those ages 15-25.

Spring Semester, what's goin' on?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2008, 01:36 AM
RangerPilot
Post Fiend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Spring Semester, what's goin' on?

Well for me...

I finished my Private Pilot training last semester (actually the only person to manage it, our FAA guy ran off the next day and thus the other two guys who were ready for their checkride, both good friends of mine, got screwed over), so I'm starting my Commercial Pilot's License flight training Friday morning.

I'm taking Commercial Ground (Performance & Regulations), Commercial Flying, Brief Calculus with Applications, Composition II, and Sociology. Altogether it's 16 credit hours.

Still working at the airport (line crew) and attending SOSU.

So what's everyone else taking this semester? Still enjoying it?

Old 01-17-2008, 03:14 PM
Fords&Farmalls
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
At Delaware Valley College right now, in my Sophmore year. I'm studying dairy science, and hopefully I can get a minor in either business or agronomy. The school work is ok, but I am having a pretty good time at school overall.
Garrett

Old 01-17-2008, 06:12 PM
Red Star
Posting Guru
We currently have winter semester, if I pass everything (3 classes) I will graduate in about 4-5 weeks.

Old 01-18-2008, 03:55 PM
RangerPilot
Post Fiend
Originally Posted by Red Star
We currently have winter semester, if I pass everything (3 classes) I will graduate in about 4-5 weeks.
Sounds fun, what are you taking and what are you planning to do after your graduate?

Old 01-18-2008, 06:38 PM
rivet96
Senior User
im still in HS. I got a ****ty *** schedule for the spring semester.

Old 01-18-2008, 09:24 PM
jimbo beam
Posting Guru
I finished putting myself through line school last October, and now that I'm a lineman I hate it.