Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Performance, Engines & Troubleshooting > Big Block V8 - 385 Series (6.1/370, 7.0/429, 7.5/460)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2002, 06:58 PM
New User

jjgarcia03 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Post headers for 77 lincoln 460?

im pretty new to the truck scene, so consiquently, i dont know as much as i should. i recently bought a '63 f100 w/ a 77 lincoln 460 in it. i am interested in putting on some headers and exhaust, so i can get a nice sound out of her. any recommendations or warnings?
Old 08-06-2002, 06:57 PM
Elder User

cjcathey2002 is starting off with a positive reputation.
headers for 77 lincoln 460?

does the engine have stock exhaust manifolds on it right now? if so i would advise leaving them on as you dont have to deal with leaking headers gaskets. then all you have to do is just get a muffler shop to hook up a nice exhaust system to the manifolds. it will produce a nice sound. but if you are looking for preformance then i guess you will have to go with a set of headers over the manifold. try l&l. not sure but they might have what your looking for.

1977 F250 460
C6 Hedman Headers
Dual 40 series
edelbrock performer
holley 4150
msd 6a and blaster coil

Old 08-06-2002, 08:44 PM
Senior User

phantom429 is starting off with a positive reputation.