Iowa Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

Please welcome another new member!

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2007, 06:40 PM
fellro86
Hotshot
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Please welcome another new member!

Everyone please welcome SunDown to our chapter, another old beast in the ranks, a 53!

Old 12-10-2007, 08:50 PM
stryder
Fleet Mechanic
Received 142 Likes on 78 Posts
Welcome aboard! Things are usually pretty slow in here, but dont let that keep you from asking for any help from us locals. Most of us just dont have the free time hang out all day in the chapters like some of the others. We're Iowa boys....we work for a living!

Old 12-12-2007, 12:10 AM
SunDown
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink

*stands up* my name is Jason and I'm addicted to trucks......

its true and I think it could be a problem, but im having fun so I dont think it matters much.
Im new to Iowa, just moved out here from OR. As far as trucks go, I have what amounts to 1.5 1953 f100's. And of course I have a parts truck that is has been altered a lil. My main focus this winter is on the frame of the f100. I need to get it blasted so i can get to work fabing up the subframe, modifying it for airbags and the four link designed and fabbed up. Realistically the way I move I will be lucky to be close to getting half of that done by spring of 08, but I guess I could surprise myself??
So thats me....ohhh and Im in the des moines area so if that helps with my location???

Old 12-12-2007, 07:16 AM
fellro86
Hotshot
If you came here thinking we could help with your addiction, well, I guess you could be right, we'll help it get worse!! SHould be some members in your area, so ask away on where to find things.

Old 12-12-2007, 07:58 AM
390fe
Fleet Mechanic
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome and glad to have you with us!

Old 12-16-2007, 03:18 PM
monsterbaby
Hotshot

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by SunDown
*stands up* my name is Jason and I'm addicted to trucks......