1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  

Ok guys the stats are in,,, HELP

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2007, 11:15 PM
desygityaso
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok guys the stats are in,,, HELP

<TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="100%">O.K. I'll give you guys a summary. When I bought the truck it ; rough idle, bad miss, diesel in oil, Not Smoking though. I'm new to diesel but with the help of u guys, I found broken lifter retainer and bent pushrods. 2 dead cylinders. So I took head to machine shop, new lifters and pushrods on passenger bank and 2 rebuilt injectors just to be safe. I then replaced ALL injector o-rings and it stopped leaking diesel into oil. Now truck runs 200% better but still a little miss at low rpms till the turbo kicks in hard at about 2500rpms and then it stops smoking. I found it had a faulty glow plug relay. Then a week later I found ETHER!!!! under the seat. So I beleive the previous dumb fluck may have (cracked a ring, bent a connecting rod?, ect,...) starting it with ETHER!!!!
. THE SMOKE IS DEFINATELY OIL.( BLUE)
p.s. I will take the comp test as soon as possible. Thank You All Very Much,
Desy Q.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I DID COMPRESSION TESTS TODAY HERE THEY ARE; 280, 400, 290, 400

Old 10-26-2007, 11:18 PM
desygityaso
Senior User
THIS IS THE PASSENGER BANK ONLY. Because prior to changing the two CENTER cylinder pushrods and injectors it did not smoke. again the comp test is ;front
cylinder to back cylinder ... . 280 400 290 400
(had bent pushrods)

Last edited by desygityaso; 10-26-2007 at 11:21 PM.
Old 10-26-2007, 11:46 PM
c00nhunterjoe
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
hmm, thats not good, how long have you driven it since you started it up first time? did you redo the comp test wet on the low cylinders?

Old 10-29-2007, 10:35 PM
desygityaso
Senior User