1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

It's only Rock and Roll.

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2007, 10:23 AM
imlowr2
Postmaster
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
It's only Rock and Roll.

In the past few weeks we've got to know each other better. While working on your beloved truck or even crusin around, what is your favorite music to listen to?

I love oldies, 70's rock and some heavy metal (metallica)
My favorites to listen to is ZZ Topp, and Led Zeppelin.
NO RAP OR HIP HOP HERE!

Old 09-13-2007, 10:27 AM
doug51f1
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Currently in my CD player, John Lee Hooker. Up until the other day I had Hank Williams III in heavy rotation. For the ride home today......maybe some Floggin Molly. I'm a musician so there's no telling what might pop up. Love Rock and Roll, Rockabilly, punk, 80's "college radio" type of stuff. Ususally something that's just off the radar.

Old 09-13-2007, 10:28 AM
RUSTY50F1
Posting Guru
I listen to 50's and 60's oldies.(not country)

Old 09-13-2007, 10:41 AM
Randy Jack
Postmaster

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
When I'm cruising in my family car, it's 70's Rock and Roll or smooth jazz for me.

The radio in my truck was worthless, since the truck had no insulation and the sound from the pipes would pretty much dround out the radio. Sweeet!

Old 09-13-2007, 10:56 AM
bobbytnm
Roast em' if you got 'em
Received 3,841 Likes on 1,840 Posts
I have a very eclectic taste in music. I pretty much love it all with the exception of rap and what passes for country music now-a-days. Basically I'm not a big fan of top 40 crap.