1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Insurance for a project

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2007, 02:27 PM
I_need_a_56_F100
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Insurance for a project

Anybody have any advice or warnings on classic car insurance?

I am titling a 56 F100 and need proof of insurance to do soin NJ. I got a couple quotes from some classic car insurance places I found online, but am a little nervous, as I have never done this before and do no want to get shafted. The value of the truck is around $5000 (as it sits today) and the annual premiums were between $127 and $147, does that sound reasonable?

Any favorites or companies I should avoid?

Thanks in advance.

Old 07-18-2007, 02:33 PM
53fatfndr
Cargo Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
$127-$147 sounds reasonable to me. You can check with Hagerty and Grundy insurance and see what they can do for you. Do a search in this forum on insurance and you should be able to come up with some more info.

Old 07-18-2007, 03:34 PM
LEckart
Posting Guru
The company you use for your daily drivers will probably insurance it. May want to get a quote to see how they compare.

Old 07-18-2007, 04:18 PM
packrat56
Fleet Mechanic
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Allstate insures mine..

Old 07-18-2007, 04:50 PM
AXracer
Hotshot
Received 53 Likes on 34 Posts