Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Regional Chapters > Southern Region > North Carolina Chapter
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

North Carolina Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:ncheavymetal

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2007, 07:32 AM
Freshman User

704core is starting off with a positive reputation.
Question Holley or Edelbrock???

HAHAHA I know im gonna start a fire with this one but... Like ya'll know I'm new to this arena and all ive really messed with as far as performance goodies is on old VWs so... whats everyones take on the whole Holley vs. Edelbrock match-up. I want to see what you guys say before I plunk down my hard earned cash. Not going all blown and built, just want to upgrade some things. Thanks for ya'lls input and time.
Old 05-02-2007, 07:44 AM
Post Fiend

SuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to beholdSuperSnake is a splendid one to behold
I like Edelbrock myself I have had good luck with them. Holleys on the other hand are hard to get set up to me.
Old 05-02-2007, 03:27 PM
Elder User

dixiemudder04 is starting off with a positive reputation.
i had both. i prefer edelbrock. I had a holley 650 and it didnt run good. Put a 600 edlebrock on it and tweeked it and it purrs like a kitten.