best alternative fuel?

Old 10-31-2011, 12:54 PM
younglife
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
best alternative fuel?

what is the best kind of "diesel hybrid" meaning whats the best thing to mix with my diesel or add. whats the ultimate diesel based machine.
separate categories: torque. MPG. reliability/maintenance
i here a lot of pros about [ropane, but to me that sounds like a bith and a half to get refilled, whats the life span on a tank?
my dad wants me to fix up his old 90 somethin f50 by putting a new turbocharged diesel, but i was thinking would it even be easier or better to use what hes got in it but just mix it up
im looking for a list if u got the time i know we could do
propane,
hydrogen(i would love a separate education on that seperately if anyone can)
biofuel/diesel (i herd the best is to do a 50/50?)
electric
im a student and we havnt gotten to biodiesel/alt fuel i think thats commin up in spring but i would love to not look completely stupid when we get there

Old 12-02-2011, 11:04 PM
kenjh
Posting Guru
Hi and welcome to the nut house ..you will get all kind's of information here from people that have made ALL the mistakes ..and a few no one ever tried ,,that said ..bio diesel is NOT going to save the world pure sulfer loaded diesel is fine ..befor you start playing with this ..you need to figger out what you want in the end ..and balance cost and return ..bio diesel is cheep ..if you get the product free ,if you can do chemistry safely , if you can follow ALL the safety to protect your diesel systems ..propane is a power booster not generally a full time feed. yes you will need to follow the hydrogen forum's ..it is a exciting addition done right ..dangerous if not ..my ultimate diesel ?? 8-92 detroit with a turbo in a highway Kenworth with a 13 speed ...but that is my choice .. you need to make your choice and that only comes with time and mistakes ..you are supposed to learn from your mistakes ..I learn a lot every day .. lol !!