1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Slick Sixties Ford Truck

Installing floor pans and cab corners in Maryland

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2007, 10:42 AM
askopp
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Installing floor pans and cab corners in Maryland

I'm getting close to being ready to install new pans and cab corners in ole Jenny, my 66 F-100. This is a task that I have no experience with, and is frankly beyond my skills, but I'd love to learn and assist (and pay in cash or beer currency if necessary). I wonder if anyone in Maryland (Baltimore/Annapolis/Eastern Shore area) might be able or interested in taking the lead in this project with me. The truck runs and drives fine. Or, maybe you have recommendations of shops or people in the area.

Thanks much in advance,
Andrew

Old 02-02-2007, 10:30 PM
Bill W
Hotshot
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Andrew, sounds to me like you should look for a replacement cab. Paying someone with beer can only lead to trouble, I would know that first hand. The cab is coming off
my slick here very soon and so far it is somewhat easy all bolts are put into zip lock bags then lables attached, Just dont leave them in the sun I'll let you know how many guys it takes to get the cab off mine. I am very lucky in that I was able to find 2 very nice trucks one to drive and one to restore and best of all is the wife does not mind. Red is my favorite color. Your truck is just like the one my dads friend had when I was just a little guy. Not sure what color i am going to paint my slick red why yes I'll have 2. Good luck on your truck. Bill W

Old 02-02-2007, 11:25 PM
airharley
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts