New Jersey Chapter Join Chapter Leader: sddesigns

South Jersey Area Help on a Rebuild/Mod project?

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 11:32 AM
hall442
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
South Jersey Area Help on a Rebuild/Mod project?

I have my father's 1978 f-100 pickup. She was on the road, til 4 years ago. I failed NJ inspection for a hole in the floorboard. Go figure. 4 years later, I can do a flintstones through em. *sigh* What I am looking for, is someone in the South Jersey area, who would be willing to barter a semi-restoration/rebuild situation. WITH cash, too. I am not a mechanic. I sorely wish I was. *chuckles*

Pop's truck needs body work. Basically, I would like to salvage what good body parts there are, and transfer them, and the motor (straight 6 out of an 85, with less than 50,000 original miles) to an extended cab or king cab frame, from 1978-79. I have a line on a couple of these. The front clip is good. The cab and bed are shot on Pop's.

Is there anyone around looking for a project? I am in Glassboro. I don't want this to sound like a freebie. I am looking to sell my 1999 f-350 king cab dually. It is a centurion conversion. It's a terriffic truck. I just would rather drive pop's truck. Call it nostalgia. But, it's a regular cab. I am a bigger sized guy. An exended cab would be great. a 4 door would be ideal. The straight 6 has MORE than enough power for what I need. Funny as it sounds, I don't need the huge, roaring motor. Of course, I still want side pipes on this one. I like the look and sound.