1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Slick Sixties Ford Truck

Lost steam.

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2006, 10:52 AM
Mater64
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lost steam.

I am ashamed to say that I have lost my steam on my project. I've been working on my 64 F100 for about 6 months now but I feel nothing is getting accomplished and if anything is my father in-law has been doing most of the work.

<O:p</O:pHere are the details:<O:p</O:p
Grill - complete - Father In-law<O:p</O:p
Head light bezels - complete - father in-law<O:p</O:p
Passenger inner fender - complete - father in-law.<O:p</O:p
Drive side inner fender - started by me but father in-law has it now.<O:p</O:p
Hood started about a month ago by me incomplete

I love the help don't get me wrong. I just feel like I could be doing more. How can I get re-motivated to complete my work and get my truck on the road by next fall or sooner?

We're just doing body work for now and in about 10 years I’ll do a full restore.<O:p</O:p

Old 11-01-2006, 11:10 AM
barry
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Don't set a deadline, all that does is add pressure to get it done. Take a breather if you must.... Everyone wants thier trucks done yesterday, but it never works that way! Take your time and do it right. Hurrying just causes mistakes.
Your day to day responsibilites are first and the truck is second. Don't mix them up. It will get done and then you'll be proud. Don't refuse the help. If they didn't want to be there to help, they wouldn't.

Barry

Old 11-01-2006, 11:43 AM
Redmanbob
Logistics Pro
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts