Ford vs The Competition Technical discussion and comparison ONLY. Trolls will not be tolerated.

I just don't find everything to be Ford VS GM

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2006, 06:11 PM
Krochus
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I just don't find everything to be Ford VS GM

Newbie here, I 've been pursing these forums to gain lots of great information to aid in fixing up my second Ford, a 92 F150 with the best gas truck engine ever made the 4.9L. The first was a 66 f150 with a 300 as well.

Anyway I'm a bit of a hotrodder and a general gearhead as well as a hardcore GM fan and yet here lately I've come to the conclusion that Fords products pick up right where some GM ones stop short and vise versa on other models. Kind of a 6 one way half dozen the other type situation.

My background of wrenching on chevys pontiacs and oldsmobiles seems to carry right over to wrenching on my F150.

I kinda like em both.

PS. Dodges are of the DEVIL I've worked on my share and have since come to the conclusion that "you can't ever actually fix a Dodge, you can only work on them alot"

Last edited by Krochus; 09-24-2006 at 06:12 PM. Reason: grammar
Old 09-24-2006, 09:32 PM
kermmydog
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Smile

Originally Posted by Krochus
Newbie here, I 've been pursing these forums to gain lots of great information to aid in fixing up my second Ford, a 92 F150 with the best gas truck engine ever made the 4.9L. The first was a 66 f150 with a 300 as well.

Anyway I'm a bit of a hotrodder and a general gearhead as well as a hardcore GM fan and yet here lately I've come to the conclusion that Fords products pick up right where some GM ones stop short and vise versa on other models. Kind of a 6 one way half dozen the other type situation.

My background of wrenching on chevys pontiacs and oldsmobiles seems to carry right over to wrenching on my F150.

I kinda like em both.