Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > Bio-diesel, Propane & Alternative Diesel Engine Fuels
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-08-2006, 11:46 AM
Freshman User

JTdesert is starting off with a positive reputation.
B99 in an '06 LCF

Hello,
B99 is available at the pump here in Santa Cruz CA. and I've been burning it in my tractors for about six months now with no ill effects. I'm looking to buy a new box truck and Ford is discounting the '06 LCFs heavily. These trucks have a 4.5 Powerstroke diesel with twin turbo, it's basically a 6.0 minus two cyl. I understand ford only recommends up to b5, but will this truck run reliably on b99? Thanks
Old 09-11-2006, 06:57 PM

cookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant futurecookie88 has a brilliant future
f250juggernaut
No reason why it shouldn't. Everything runs better on bio.
79 Bronco Ranger XLT.. used be the driver, now waiting to become the project.
96 Grand Marquis LS... 25 mpg commuter
Old 09-11-2006, 09:05 PM
Elder User

mgraveman has a good reputation on FTE.mgraveman has a good reputation on FTE.mgraveman has a good reputation on FTE.