Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > Bio-diesel, Propane & Alternative Diesel Engine Fuels
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2006, 02:24 AM
Super Moderator

monsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputationmonsterbaby has a superb reputation
tried biodiesel in the semi the past couple days

I am a company driver, so have to fuel at places the company excepts but found a place that sells B20, that is on our fuel list. Well the bio is 3 cents cheaper, adn even though I don't pay the fuel bill, I still try and save the company money as if it's good for them then my job is more secure. And besides this place is trying to get people to try it, and if you pull up to the bio pumps it's full service.
Well have only run one tank so far, but the truck on regular dino fuel seems to get 5.5-5.8mpg, this one tank got 6.1mpg, and no loss of power that I can feel. I know one tank isn't gonna tell it all, but thats the first time in 215,000 miles the truck has ever broken the 6mpg mark.

RIP Steve Bricks. FTE will not be the same.

Will be forever glad to have had the privilege to shake your hand and BS in person.
Old 05-31-2006, 09:09 AM
Posting Guru

Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.Phydeaux88 is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
dont forget to change your fuel filters soon.
Old 05-31-2006, 09:59 AM