You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!
I was searching the net for bio-diesel and found Diesel Secret Energy. They say that you can produce it for .46 cents a gallon. No convertion needed to run this fuel. Has anyone used or heard of anyone using this. Almost sounds to good to be true. Check out www.dieselsecretenergy.com. Sorry I dont know how to set up links so gotta do it the hard way. Diesel just went to $2.44 gallon here so I am really considering this, what do the rest of you think??
Man, I read there whole site. It almost sounds to good to be true. If I had an extra $40 lying around I would order there "kit" and see what happened. We ought to start a "task force" with donations to test these kind of products.
__________________ Jeff
7.3L, Termi-T1000,38R,RR Plenum Inserts, DP F5, 5"exh., 6"Spring Super Lift,RDP SS BL, RDP 650M dash,EV2's, TCT Trans, DFA RR, TYMAR, H&H, 6.0 IC, REDHEAD,D60,XRF BJ, Glock 21, and some things I forgot......
Work/Hunting/Family Truck.
I found the site and read it too. Sounds very interesting. I wish I knew of someone who had tried it, just always afraid of getting scammed. May be worth the relatively small investment though. Wonder how it would work with mods...
Its all great ... until you find out they recommend you change all your fuel line seals and rubber ... as a good freind of mine read the very fine minutia.
Additionally - as Kwikk pointed out in one of my other threads or replied to a post ... where does all the skanky Glycerin go? Water?
All the nasty junk in WVO gets magically eliminated by pouring a few drops of the DieselSecret juice? If this stuff worked like the magic potion they describe, theyd be able to afford a better website, and this would be in every auto parts store known to man.
Ive yet to hear of a member here or elsewhere using it. Until proven otherwise ... despite my initial excitement ... I'm calling BS on this alternative. Chemistry and Science are ... well, Chemistry and Science - not magic.
__________________ 2000 F350 Crew Cab 4x4, 4" Magnaflow Turbo Back Exh, Banks Big Head Actuator, Edge EVO tuner, Custom 4" Cold Air Intake Tube, Dual Bilsteins, 6" Lift
This is very interesting....I'm half tempted to just buy the starter kit. So if I'm understanding this right...you first have to filter it just like you would a heated dual tank system??? I would probably heat it up too to get some of the water out. It just seems like it is a fuel additive and it will lower the gel point.
Yea, the video's on that site look really cheaply made, like someone edited it on their home computer!! And like my dad use to say... "If it sounds to good to be true, then it probably is to good to be true"!
__________________
Ying /Yang
99' Ford F-350
04' Polaris Sportsman 700
"Our German Technician grew up in Germany".....ok, now that's priceless. I would have kept reading if it said "Our German technician grew up in Deluth."
I'm saving my $40 to put toward the 60 mpg carb that the oil companys have bought up.I think they should release it before long now that everything is F/I. Used this in another post today still makes me laugh.Larry
__________________ 62 F100 STEPSIDE SWB 04 4.6L/OD TRANY,PS PB DISK,C/V K MEMBER 18" WHEELS
Does anyone know what this stuff actually does???? I'm thinking it is just like a winter diesel additive to lower the gel point.? What do you guys think?
Did any one notice that there is NO home address for the company??? The phone area code is in Louisiana so that limits it down to smaller part of the state. Buyer beware!!!
If any that lived thru the 1970 oil crisis knows that there were hundreds of fuel saving products out there to be bought. And they all worked... hahahaha
This has got to be a hoax.....Can one of you guys from Louisiana verify that??? I tried a reverse on the telephone number and it doesn't seem to be a working number...
This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. FordŽ is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company.