Modular V10 (6.8l)  

v10 dry nitrous

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2005, 11:40 PM
nlgcub
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
v10 dry nitrous

Hey, I know this topic is floating around somewhere but all of them concern smaller engines. I'm in the market for a dry nitro kit for my f250 v10. I was going to do it myself but I am unable to find anything except kits for 4 6 and 8 cylinder engines. Is there a difference, or could I build an identical kit to lets say one for a v8 and use it in my truck. Also, if im just doing a dry system for about a 50-75 HP shot, wouldn't I only need a Nitro jet in the intake duct before the mass airflow or would I need the fuel and nitro mixture? I'm a newbie to nitro so help me out here.

Old 07-09-2005, 12:17 PM
krewat
Site Administrator
Received 297 Likes on 156 Posts
If you're a newbie to nitro, maybe you should find a Honda to blow up first?

I've never done it, so I can't help, just had to rib you ...

Old 07-09-2005, 02:33 PM
nlgcub
Freshman User
...my friend, a honda is worth neither my time, nor sweat, nor blood, nor toil. In fact, I think the word japanese car should be removed from the american lexicon...so should daewoo. I dont know where they come from but gat dang. I don't intend to go nuts, just a lil 30 or 50 shot. I wanna give my baby a boost not a swift kick in the pants. Thanks anyway!

Old 07-09-2005, 05:37 PM
captchas
i surely hope you mean dry NOX not nitro, which is used in top fuel cars mixed with methinol. as you ask two different ?'s here

Old 07-09-2005, 06:09 PM
DavidT.
Elder User
Nitrous is only good for 15-seconds at a time and over 3000 RPMs, anymore you risk melting engine parts (Gets pretty hot) any less RPMs you're lugging motor too much. And only works at WOT...so it's not very efficient for wanting added power on a daily driver. That's why it's favored by drag racers...so, unless you plan on drag racing your truck I would look into something else.