Nova Scotia Join Chapter, Leader:

Who Do we Have?

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2004, 07:33 AM
bossind
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink Who Do we Have?

Thought it would be nice to get to know one another a bit better. So I'll Start.

I drive a 1996 EB Bronco, had it since 1997 was a demo at a Nova Scotia ford dealer. I plan to install a 5.8L in it next year I have 190000kms now and its getting time to rebuild to I'm on the search for a 96 or 97 (f250s still had them) 5.8L with the computer. Figuring if I have to rebuild I might as well go a bit bigger.

I have a 8.8 rearend that I've installed disc brakes on, some pics in my galley on that and once I find some 4.10 gears I'll be installing it under my bronco.

I work in the education field as Manager of Information Systems, supporting some 2000 machines - we look after Macs, PCs, servers, printers, web, security camera's and telecomm. Considering I have a small staff of 4 we sure kick ***.

And I live in New Brunswick

For fun I go to junk yards to find treasures and work on fords. I always like fords so I'll be sticking with them. Just wish they didn't rust so bad!

Ok thats a start now lets hear from you.

-Steve

Old 12-31-2004, 11:24 AM
MatthewC
Elder User
I have a 1984 Bronco, and I have owned it for about six or seven months. The previous owner who built his own drag car flipped it onto its side while catching a cross-wind on a bridge while towing his car. He completely rebuilt it, and sitched every body panel and replaced them with new aftermarket ones. It was painted a nice pewter silver.

It has a 351 HO in it, and about 180,000 kms, a C6 transmission, np-208 transfer case, and open 3.55 gears in a 9" rear.

Upcoming upgrades will soon be new carpeting, a new carburator, and would like to have the engine rebuilt. Also just ordered new long tube headers, and mufflers.

I just started a job with the Sherrifs department, and work as a bouncer on the weekends. I also live in Fredericton, NB.