Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Superbumper Completed!

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2004, 04:11 PM
frederic
Post Fiend
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Superbumper Completed!

Something to make if you're bored, and have a plethora of quarter inch plate lying around!

Time to go import hunting

Old 10-01-2004, 05:18 PM
Kista20
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I think it looks great Do you plan on putting a winch in that thing? I'm a machinist and we used to do a lot of fabbing awhile back and I got to do some custom work but mostly now we're just a small job shop and we don't have a fulltime welder anymore. We have a guy that comes in for us part time when we need him and he's the best welder I've ever seen.

Old 10-01-2004, 05:19 PM
evilbeast
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GOOD GOD!!! that thing is huge! dare i ask what prompted you to make something like that? looks good though, but i would be afraid of bottomin out the truck, and gettin hung up, and if i got in a wreck, i would be afraid of hurtin the truck, and findin another one to bolt the bumper to, i dont even think you could hurt the paint on that thing! by the way, like in the above post, do you think that ya could make me a winch bumper like that, but not as tall?!? have been lookin for somethin like that for years, but havent found one!

Old 10-01-2004, 05:46 PM
frederic
Post Fiend
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Kista & Evilbeast...