General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

Navy Seals

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2004, 09:40 AM
woogs
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Navy Seals

any members here happen to be Navy Seals?

Old 09-22-2004, 10:15 AM
zombie0299
Senior User
that movie sucks, as do most action flicks. over-the-top nonsense. just my .02.

Old 09-22-2004, 10:26 AM
woogs
Elder User
I'm not talking about any movie. I've seen one and by it have condemned the rest. It was terribly inacurate, and had bad acting all together. If they weren't worried about gettin' good actors they should have used real Seals to make it acurate.
I'm talking any Ex or current Seals, I'm a freshman in College and am gonna be a seal when I graduate. and was just wantin' a seal to answer questions.

Old 09-22-2004, 10:43 AM
zombie0299
Senior User
ohhhhhhhhhh, my mistake! Well, at any rate you can't just BE a Navy SEAL. You'll be in the navy for several years before you're even eligible for training. Then there's a whole series of exams, including psychological battery to qualify. Obviously it's some of the toughest training on earth. I'm in the Army so I've never met a seal but I do know plenty of rangers and even some SF guys. It's all very difficult stuff, but not impossible. Good luck to you then. But I say go army instead!

Old 09-22-2004, 11:47 AM
jharvey3
Elder User
Woogs in order (used to be this way) to become a Navy Seal you first needed to serve 4 years active duty, pass a butt load of tests and evals, not to mention your fitreps must be outstanding. Then if you get accepted to B.U.D.S. the fun really starts, remember it's 90% mental and 10% physical although it won't seem that way hehe. I suppose that since you're in college you'll be going in as OCS material? What MOS's have you picked? I trained with some seals when I was in the marines and will say they are almost as crazy as us jarheads LOL.

John

Old 09-22-2004, 01:52 PM
EnviroCon
Postmaster