Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Newer Light Duty Trucks > Lightning, Harley-Davidson F-150, Roush F-150 & Saleen F-150
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Lightning, Harley-Davidson F-150, Roush F-150 & Saleen F-150 SVT Ford F150 Lightning, Roush, Saleen and other performance F150's

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-27-2004, 05:18 PM
New User

CarbonZTT is starting off with a positive reputation.
Hesitation in 02 Harley at WOT

Hey guys I'm a newb on the site and did a little searching before i posted but couldn't come up with the answer. I bought the truck from a dealership in NJ about 2 weeks ago and have had a few probs with it. The guy who had it before me did some ghetto install hack jobs. The wiring is all messed up, the guy had neons inside and out which have since been ripped out by me as soon as I got the truck, and the HID's he had in it don't fully work.

All that adds to my concern about the hesitation. I have an autometer boost gauge and at WOT it reads 14psi, but the truck hesitates a lot, and the power keeps coming in and out. At 95% throttle and about 11psi its fine. Any ideas? I took it to the delaer and they said they didn't work on superchargers lol. So I'm taking it back to NJ toamrow to sort out the HID lighting issue, and I'm also going to bring up the hesitation probs. Also what is the stock boost level set at? Any help would be great, just so i can have something to go off when I speak to the dealer tomarow.

TIA
Nick
Old 08-27-2004, 08:34 PM
Senior User

mitch5170 is starting off with a positive reputation.
stock boost should be around 6-7 psi, sounds like yours has a aftermarket 6 or 8# pulley....which is fine if your tune is good, if you hear any pinging, get it tuned! pinging is bad...real bad!
Old 08-27-2004, 09:49 PM
New User

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitch5170