General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

Snowboarders, Anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2004, 07:43 PM
Samsonitesamsonite
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Snowboarders, Anyone?

ANyone else here love the joy of snowboarding?

Old 08-24-2004, 07:51 PM
2000silverbullet
Lead Driver
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Hell yeah! Bein' in AZ doesn't help my addiction for boardin' but sunrise is only a 4 hour drive away. Makes for a long day on those day runs up north but it's worth it! I just picked it up a couple of years ago and can't wait for winter to roll around every year. Now my winters are torn between going to the dunes in cali or goin' up north to go boarding. Either way, I get my fill! Our season is usually pretty short out here too which is rough but a couple of trips to colorado this year will help some.

Old 08-24-2004, 08:00 PM
aimee347
New User
I like it but Im not good at it! Its the only thing that makes winter fun in Michigan!

Old 08-24-2004, 09:12 PM
acerockola77
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I just bought a board this year, I have been really into skiing but I've decided to try this instead. It's a lot of fun, I'm still just learning though.

Old 08-24-2004, 09:28 PM
bigrigfixer
The Pacifier

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I LOVE snowboarding! I go whenever I can. Usually with my brother and my cousin. My wife doesn't ski anymore, but she said she'd try boarding sometime.

Our ski season up here usually starts mid November, good through early April. Whistler and Blackcomb a bit earlier and longer.

Old 08-24-2004, 10:01 PM
wezol5484
Postmaster

Snowboarder for life! Been boardin for 6 years now and usually try and go 2-3 times a year. I LOVE it, nothin better than skimmin through some tight packed trees and then all of a sudden commin up on a 10 foot drop off and having a split second to react, deffenitaly an addreneline RUSH!

Old 08-25-2004, 07:57 AM
spikedog
Posting Guru