1983 - 2012 Ranger & B-Series All Ford Ranger and Mazda B-Series models

Newbie to forum - help with ball joints replacing

Old 07-29-2004, 08:46 AM
TonyC
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Newbie to forum - help with ball joints replacing

Hi everyone !
Been a while since i have had to work on a vehicle. I recently purchased a 93 ranger xlt 2wd long bed with some high miles for dump runs etc. Wouldn't pass inspection for bad ball joints and brakes. Brakes i'm fairly confident on replacing with the rotors, but i've never done ball joints before. I did a search but too may to look through. Could anyone point me to a link for detailed steps to the replacing of them for both upper and lower and what you think the knowledge level would be to perform the job, or what the cost would be to have an independent mechanic do the job.

Thanks ahead for any help !
Tony

Old 07-29-2004, 10:22 AM
Critterhunter
Mountain Pass
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts