Sponsored by:

Stock HORN mod!!?!

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2004, 06:37 PM
toddasevedo
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stock HORN mod!!?!

Has anyone done a HORN Mod? I purchased a compressor/horn combo that is much louder than the stock horn but was wondering where the heck the horn is and how do I get to it in this beast??? Help...

By the way. You guys are awesome. I am really enjoying my rig because of the people on this board. Just got the 3 guage a pillar and 4" exhaust and AFE air intake. Ordered the Diablo Predator today! I will post pictures when I am done.

Todd

Old 04-27-2004, 02:14 AM
Monsta
Sit. Stay.

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Horn is inside the passenger side front fender.

There is a bolt behind the battery that holds it on. Access the horn from the inner wheel well.

Old 04-27-2004, 11:06 AM
toddasevedo
New User
inner wheel well?

I am a total newbie and away from my rig for the next 5 hours...sad huh. Anyway, which battery/wheel well? Drivers or passengers side? So from under the hood or behind the tire? Thanks for responding and I might be able to figure it out if i looked at it I am sure but if you knew the answer it would allow me to keep some of the hair I have left!!!
Thanks
Todd

Old 04-27-2004, 07:30 PM
Monsta
Sit. Stay.

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Originally Posted by Monsta

Old 04-30-2004, 02:33 PM
ExcursionUSA
Senior User
I installed airhorns on my rig as well... an absolute must! It gives you that certain 18-wheeler blast, if somebody tries to squeeze in right in front of you

Put on the complete package from Hadley... compressor, tank, lines and dual horns (27" and 29"), which I installed on the outside of the frame, and inside of the running boards, about 15-20 inches from the front fender well, angled downward for drainage reasons.

They are completely invisible, which makes it even more fun to press the "lock" button on your remote and scare unsuspicious bystanders...