Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2004, 08:00 AM
Thunder55
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please help

Newbie here:
2001 F-150 v-6
5spd stepside shortbox with sport package. 17" wheels etc.
I have owned the truck since it had only 6 miles on it, now it's at 50,000.
No problems other then syncs went out of third gear a month after I bought it.
I even pulled my stockcar and a box full of equipment up and down the roads of Kansas.. out pulled my dads truck (302) by a land slide... that was a good day

I still love my truck but I feel it's time to "Re-freshen" it up a bit.
Currently looking at Boa F/X Avenger kit for looks and some interior mods BUT, I am an X race car driver ready for some serious ponies under the hood.

Looking for a list of hop ups/mods to do... thinking S/C for sure but am looking towards the experianced guys for help.

Any advice on what to purchase?
chip?
exhaust?
S/C?
Aftermarket clutch?

Also looking for a lowering kit as well if anyone can point me in the right direction for that.

Thanks guys!!!

Old 04-12-2004, 11:18 AM
Thunder55
New User
Anyone?

Please?

Old 04-12-2004, 11:24 AM
Busa01
Postmaster
Thunder, welcome.

There has been an ongoing thread created by Garrett (horizonhuskies) about his S/C that he recently installed. The thread is still going and is over 7 pages. If your interested in a supercharger, read the entire thread and post a question on that thread. Garrett is the local professional on 4.2 supercharger since he is one of the few of us that recently installed one.

here is the link..

https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/s...d.php?t=210607

The thread also lists all mods that coincide with the S/C for maximum performance. Check it out.

Tom

Old 04-12-2004, 11:27 AM
Thunder55
New User
Thanks Tom!!!

But what about the other stuff?

Whats the first thing I should do to start off this new ongoing project?

Old 04-12-2004, 11:35 AM
Busa01
Postmaster