Explorer, Sport Trac, Mountaineer & Aviator 1991-1994, 1995-2001, 2002-2005, 2006-2010 Ford Explorer

Ford Explorer Keyless Remote Programing

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2004, 04:27 PM
jack3
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ford Explorer Keyless Remote Programing

I'm new at this so bear with me.. I recently picked up a used remote for my 94 ford explorer. the FCC ID: GQ43VT4T DOC:1470 K763 is the same as the old one that I accidently destroyed but it doesn't work.. A friend at the senior center told me that I have to program it for my car.
Question.. Where can I obtain a program guide to do this ? There is nothing on this listed in my owners manual.

I would sure appreciate any help that you could send my way.

Thank You; JACK2001 Camry Keyless Remote Programming
1. Start with
a. No key in ignition
b. Driver's door unlocked
c. All other doors locked
d. Driver's door open
2. Insert key into ignition and remove
3. Press lock, pause, unlock (2 second total cycle) 5 times
4. Close, then open driver's door
5. Repeat lock, pause, unlock cycle 5 additional times
6. Insert key into ignition and turn from lock to "on" two
times (pause in
each location 1 second). (note: "ON" not accessory position)
7. Remove key from ignition
Locks should cycle twice. If not, start over.
8. Press lock and unlock buttons on transmitter
simultaneously for 1-2
seconds then release
9. Press lock and unlock buttons on transmitter again
simultaneously
for 1-2 seconds then release
10.Press lock alone for 1 second, then release
Locks should cycle once
11. Close Driver's door to exit program mode.
If you want to program more than one remote, repeat steps 8 - 10 with the second remote before finishing with #11.

Good luck! I had to try this many times before I got the
timing down
right. Go slower on each step rather than faster and you
will have
better luck.

Old 02-12-2004, 02:03 AM
jack3
New User
94 Explorer keyless remote programming !!