Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

87 F150 Hi MPG

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2000, 12:36 PM
mark s
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
87 F150 Hi MPG

Greetings;

I posessed a 87 F150 4x4 with the 5.0 V-8, 3.55 axle ratio, 4 speed manual (granny gear tranny)and was able to get 38 to 42 mpg with it. No, I am not off my rocker, I am a Mechanical Engineer and actually peformed a number of tests with it.

I also had the emissions measured and noticed a significant difference in emissions when I am achieving the hi mpg vs. the standard 15 mpg.