2017+ Super Duty The 2017+ Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty Pickup and Chassis Cab

Top retractable covers

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2017, 07:37 PM
347Flatty
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Top retractable covers

I'm new to purchasing tonneau covers, but I'm looking at a retractable version and wondering what the best options are for brands and features. The area where I live, security isn't a huge issue. I want it to lock but nobody's gonna spend a great deal of time trying to get into it. If I have an open bed then maybe but not to worried if I have a cover. I like the idea of it not blocking the window while retracted and want something lockable. What are some good options to look at?

Old 01-04-2017, 09:32 PM
hollapm
Tuned
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
How will you be using your bed? I was between Pace Edwards, Truck Covers and Peragon. I opted to move forward with Truck Covers as I could easily add a tool box on top of the retractable cover and you really don't see it from within the cab. The Peragon was a great value for the money but in my opinion after researching when folding, it took up more bed space than a canister would although you can completely remove it from the bed easily. A canister was also nice when I came to what Truck Covers USA provided as it takes limited space but is not one which can easily be removed.

Old 01-04-2017, 09:55 PM
347Flatty
Senior User
I won't be using a tool box and most of the time it will probably be open I'm guessing. I just want to secure tools and valuables from a quick reach for the most part.

Old 01-04-2017, 10:12 PM
hollapm
Tuned
Originally Posted by 347Flatty
I won't be using a tool box and most of the time it will probably be open I'm guessing. I just want to secure tools and valuables from a quick reach for the most part.
IMHO Peragon is probably the best bang for the buck and will keep it secure. You can also color match.

Old 01-04-2017, 10:36 PM
347Flatty
Senior User