Lean Code 95 Ford F150

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2016, 06:00 PM
k_bo
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lean Code 95 Ford F150

Hi

I'm no mechanic by any means (more of a computer geek), but I have a Straight 6 300 that I bought for cheap and I'm trying to fix for cheap

I had a guy scan with a computer and got a P0171, and another evp ept voltage low.

I bought and changed the O2 sensor, as well as the canister purge valve (w/new hoses), per advice.

I then figured out how to run the on board EEC-IV using the CIL and got codes:

327 Electronic pressure transducer (EPT)/differential pressure feedback exhaust (DPFE) sensor/electronic vacuum regulator (EVR)
522 Neutral/drive switch (NDS)
512 Keep alive memory (KAM) fault
111 All systems OK

All I've done after that was check a hose off the EGR Vacuum Solenoid for carbon buildup, but was clean.

I was hoping to get some advice before I go spending a bunch of $$ on replacing a bunch of sensors that might not need replacing.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to help.

Old 06-25-2016, 08:30 AM
Talltruck
Senior User
First question, how clean are the battery cables and what condition is the battery in? These engines are fairly complex and don't like to have varying levels of voltage to operate on. If it's constantly being jumped or just barely starting because it has corroded ends, bad or missing grounds then the charging alternator will take the voltages all over the place and make your sensors unhappy. Voltage variations are a common problem with older EFI vehicles.

Old 06-25-2016, 08:38 AM
k_bo
New User
Originally Posted by Talltruck