New Member Introductions New to FTE? Introduce yourself here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

New guy, back behind the blue oval for more punishment...

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2016, 06:46 PM
gemutlich
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New guy, back behind the blue oval for more punishment...

Hey all, Mel here. Just joined FTE the other day, held off with an intro until I could figure out how to post pics.

First things first, my handle "Gemutlich". It's a German word, meaning a place I'm shooting for...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gem%C3%BCtlichkeit

I'm a Veteran, US Army, Blackhawk Crewchief, '82-'88. Four grown and gone kids ranging in age from 30 down through 19. Amazing Wife I haven't been married to nearly long enough, and one really good dog.

I'm the Senior Warden this year at St. Peters Masonic Lodge, NRA Range Safety Officer and Instructor (Pistol and Rifle) and for the past 17 years I've ran the Juniors rifle program at a local indoor range.

Associate Chaplain in a local Nursing Home Ministry, and all-around good guy. Just don't ask my Mom...

So about being back for more punishment: Had an old SuperVan back in High School, an '89 SHO, and more recently an '01 E350 7.3L Power Stroke I ordered new for my work van (Plumbing Heating Cooling and Electrical).

All of 'em are now long gone, was looking around for something cheap to use local to an old Tennessee farm my Wife and I are looking to (semi)retire to permanently from Connecticut, and found an old '73 F250 2WD on South Carolina CL.

Friends of ours have a place in SC, and well I don't know about anyone else but whenever we're planning a trip to go visit friends or family I usually do a search on CL or golsn local to where we're going.

Such is how I stumbled across the '73.