Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Lifted 1995 F150 351w Build and Help

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2016, 02:28 PM
Jenkins150
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Lifted 1995 F150 351w Build and Help

Hey guys, I would've posted this in the builds section but i felt that it was better suited here because of how many questions I have. I'm new to the lifted trucks and 4x4 department and I haven't really worked on a rig other than minor rust repair, some electric, and brakes so I'll need a bit of help.

My parents picked up a 1995 F150 for me on my 18th birthday as it's the same time I got my license, the truck was already lifted 9 inches(3" body, 6" susp.) and had 38x12.5r15 swampers with steel rims on it. We got it in NH and were told it would take a vt inspection sticker no problem, wrong. Got back to VT and replaced the seized wiper motor, cracked and worn serpentine belt, topped off fluids, and discovered the wiper fluid reservoir was disconnected so it pissed any liquid out the bottom.
Heres the pic from the ad on CL:

The truck as advertised on craigslist, lightbar was not included

We picked it up knowing the middle cab mounts needed to be replaced/repaired/fixed, the truck also had an axle swap from a 1978 f250 - dana 40's or 44's, I'm not sure which or how to tell.
pics of cab mounts:

Drivers side middle cab mount, the one right under the floor pan, needs replaced bad, any thoughts?

Passenger side middle cab mount also needs replaced in a bad way.

Yeah they're pretty bad, they werent that bad before but me being me let them go too far. Anyone know if you can get an aftermarket plate that can be welded in place of the gaping hole that's there now so the mount can rest on it? Or any other ideas or ways of getting it done?